The Brunch Report is a Monday recap of my weekend activities including who I saw, where I went and of course, what I wore. 

Well, friends. It was quite a weekend. The weather and my ex-husband conspired to put a damper on my spirits, but it simply couldn’t be done. Good friends, good food and great fashion will always prevail!

I dressed for my date on Saturday in a lovely light coral Floral Ruffled Challis Sundress from Torrid. The weather was awful, so I added a white 3/4 sleeve cardigan to give myself a bit more coverage. I really wish this rain would go away. I’ve got too many cute and flirty sundresses hanging in my closet that are just dying to be worn!

IMG_8165
Not Saturday Night (same outfit though)

If you’re wondering how my date went, guess what? I am, too! We’ve only seen each other a few times. It’s so hard to tell early on how someone is feeling or if we’re even on the same page. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see if this particular fellow makes an appearance in any future Brunch Reports!

On Sunday, I joined three of my best gal pals for brunch at Silver in Bethesda. The company was divine and the food was highly enjoyable as well. Silver is in the newly built out area of Woodmont Ave. and if you haven’t tried it yet, you really should. I’m in love with their all-day brunch menu and can personally recommend the Bison Huevos Rancheros and Banana French Toast. The weather was gray and dreary, but my outfit was bright and sunny with a smattering of tropical flowers on my printed Old Navy shift (last season, no longer available, similar cut here).

I apologize for all the selfies, but since I’m still without my own personal paparazzo, it’s the best I can do at the moment. Perhaps I should invest in a better quality camera and tripod, but I rarely think to take a snap of my outfits before I leave the house. Maybe I should work on breaking my selfie habit? Tell me how you capture your looks in the comments! Maybe you’ll inspire me.

Have a great week!

signature

