I watched House as part of the 31 Horror Films in 31 Days Challenge.

houseWow. What can I say about House? It’s a 1986 film from director Steve Miner. Miner helmed some of my favorites in the Friday the 13th franchise – parts 2 and 3 (arguably when Jason was at his best) – and he was the director for Halloween H20: 20 Years Later. Miner is horror movie royalty! But the scariest thing about House is star William Katt’s fashion choices.

I had a sweater just like that in the 80's, but I wore it backwards with a tank top underneath.
I had a sweater just like that in the 80’s, but I wore it backwards with a tank top underneath.

I can’t really recommend this movie. It’s not funny enough to be funny. It’s not weird enough to be cult. It’s just… strange. And yet, somehow it spawned three sequels. Go figure.

