I’ve been a bad, bad blogger. And no, I haven’t been on vacation for the past 45 days or so. Only the first week of April. There are a lot of reasons I haven’t been very posty. But that’s not really the point of this post. So let’s just jump into the photos, shall we? Since I didn’t blog this in real time, I’m going to blog events as they happened – only with a 3-week lag. Doesn’t that sound fun? Sure it does!

Saturday, March 31 – I buzz Baltimore!

A few months ago, I noticed a Tweet from @BaltimoreMD asking for social media minded folks to apply to join the Baltimore Buzz Brigade. My application was accepted and I was inducted into the Buzz at the kick-off event on March 31. We took a literary walking tour of my absolute favorite Baltimore neighborhood – Mt. Vernon.

IMG_0013

One of my favorite spots was the George Peabody Library. Beautiful!

IMG_0006

I recently got an iPhone and I had a lot of fun with it taking pictures on the tour.

IMG_0002

Later we stopped for brunch and abfab mimosas at City Cafe. I didn’t get a picture of my Lemon Ricotta Pancakes, but trust me that they were both lovely and super yummy. City Cafe is a great brunch spot!

IMG_0026

Here I am geeking out over my Buzz Brigade welcome pack!

IMG_0028

My fellow Buzzers are a fun bunch and I look forward to getting to know them all better!

The Stragglers

Doesn’t this look like an awesome Spring Break? And this is only the first day!

Stay tuned for more adventures (when I get around to finally posting them)!

