Day 12 – A book or series of books you’ve read more than five times

The 30 Days of Books meme is my go-to topic when I don’t know what I want to blog about. Or even better, when I know exactly what I want to blog about, but think it might be better if I don’t post it in a public forum.

I bought The Wolves in the Walls by Neil Gaiman for my son about a year ago. I can’t remember if it was for Christmas or his birthday. We had checked it out of the library and he fell in love with it, so I wanted him to have his own copy. I couldn’t tell you how many times I’ve read this book to him. Definitely more than five. Probably more than 20.

But it’s such a delightful, unexpected book that I don’t mind at all. I love Lucy (just as I love reading books to my son with strong female protagonists). The wonderful illustrations by Dave McKean suck you in. I enjoy this book as much as my son does despite the many repetitions.

It’s been a while since we last read it… I think it might be time for another read!

