Don’t worry. I’ll get bored with alliteration soon.

My latest television-based obsession is FX’s American Horror Story. Have you seen this show? It is the weirdest, creepiest thing I think I’ve ever seen on TV. And as someone who routinely roots out weird, creepy stuff to watch that’s really saying something.

I don’t even know how to begin to describe this show. Ostensibly, it’s about a family of three who move into a house with a tumultuous past. The realtor did disclose a murder that occurred there – but only the most recent one. Through a series of flashbacks, visions and visits from the creepy neighbors, the viewer learns a little bit more about the house each week.

The cast is fantastic. Dylan McD. is looking smoking hot. Taissa Farmiga (Vera’s little sister) is awesome. And Jessica Lange is at her kooky, off-kilter best. She’s 62 and looks amazing. Seriously. She looks better at 62 than I do at 35. Connie Britton, Frances Conroy and Alexandra Breckenridge are also great.

Episode 4 airs tomorrow, but there’s still time to get caught up online. Episode 1 and 2 are available for free viewing on Hulu. Episode 3 will air on FX tonight at 11pm. (Of course, if you’re a bit clever and a bit less law-abiding, you can also find the show elsewhere.)

Please watch and get hooked along with me! 

